The Real Meaning of Hadith Al-Qudsi (I’m what my Servant Thinks that I’m)

On the authority of Abu Harayrah (may Allah be pleased with him), who said that the Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace) said: Allah the Almighty said

The First Hadith:

Allah Said >>

” I am as My servant thinks I am. I am with him when he makes mention of Me (Dikir) , If he makes mention of Me to himself, I make mention of him to Myself; and if he makes mention of Me in an assembly(Holy spirits and Angles ), I make mention of him in anassembly better than it. And if he draws near to Me an arm’s length, I draw near to him a fathom’s length. And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him at speed”

The Second Hadith :

Allah Said >>

Whosoever shows enmity to someone devoted to Me, I shall be at war with him. My servant draws not near to Me with anything more loved by Me than the spiritual  duties I have enjoined upon him, and My servant continues to draw near to Me with supererogatory works so that I shall love him. {When I love him I am his hearing with which he hears, his seeing with which he sees, his hand with which he strikes and his foot with which he walks. Were he to ask [something] of Me, I would surely give it to him, and were he to ask Me for refuge, I would surely grant him it. I do not hesitate about anything as much as I hesitate about [seizing] the soul of My faithful servant: he hates death and I hate hurting him”

Meanings:

First of all you have to say Allah Akbar  “God is the Greatest”. He is greater than everything because in and out is Him. There is nothing above Him. There is nothing on His right and nothing on His left. There is nothing other than He. God is greater. God is greatest.

So how can man go and be occupied with something greater than God? It must be in relation to God because other than God is void. So how can you make your problems or interests other than God?

When the person knows himself well, he becomes the picture of God. He sees with the eyes of God and hears with the ears of God. His picture is the picture of Him. He is in everything because He puts the secret in every appearance of the appearance of existence. It is through the existences that God sees Himself manifest.

There is nothing, only the unity. Everything is one thing. All is one truth. In Him there is no beginning and no end. There are no numbers. God is all in all. There is no difference between men and women, black and white. There are no pictures – only one picture because everything is in Him.

You are the person who has the secret names of God. You! All the secret things of the names are put in you. When you lose all your things, when you leave them, then when you are like this, you are with God. You return to the real start, to the beginning. You will be the image of mercy inside and outside, and the love to give to the end, which has no end to giving. You will be the quietness to give the quietness from him to Him. This is your situation when you are fired with the love.

When you reach the way, you search and you know who you are. Look what you can see then. You see your eye, and that your eye is really the eye of God. You are the eye of God. It is a gift from God, the kindness of God that makes you one of His eyes, one eye. This is the way of the person who forgets all things and returns to the truth in the beginning, a child in the presence of God.




About somalisufisam

sufisam is the only way that can safe most somalis from wars and tribalisam
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

